RSS

My Personal Endorsement

20 Aug

PRESIDENT Barack Obama, from the deepest and most loving part of my heart, I want to thank you for giving this soldier hope for a future. Currently I am deployed to Iraq on a 15 month tour, its pure hell and I and my fellow soldiers go through a lot, of course you already know this. With what little money we have we donated to your campaign and we are praying for you to win it all in November! Were doing what we can despite lack of supplies, food, books, magazines and a lot of other things. I just want to say I personally thank you for being a champion for change and a lone voice for us soldiers in Iraq. Iraq has destroyed mine and my comrades lives, I’m recently divorced because of the constant deployments (I’m on my second tour). I’m a 22 year old black male and although I don’t view race as an issue I feel I can relate you a lot better! So God bless you in your quest for the highest honor in the land! Thank you Mr. President and please continue to pray for us troops!

 

Regards, 

Spec. Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 20, 2008 in Essays and Journals

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 responses to “My Personal Endorsement

  1. pucpuggy

    August 20, 2008 at 6:35 pm

    Obama is the man.

     
  2. Facts

    August 20, 2008 at 6:39 pm

    Thankyou for your endorsement. It means a lot to all of us.

    We are all praying for you all. Your letter is very touching. I posted it on mybarackobama.com website, and my personal web, http://www.bilia.wordpress.com, so more people can see the need for change we are all seeking in this country. Your words are powerful, keeping singing. I wish we can have more coming from the horses mouth, though McSurge and his puppets do not want to hear this.

    Thank you

     

Leave a Reply

 
