RSS

Letter to You

20 Aug

By: Tony L. Jefferson, Jr.

 

Looking into your eyes, I see the light that shines, I see the fear and uncertainty and I see a tear about to fall from your beautiful face. Even through your sadness I see your strength, even through your fear I see your commitment.

 

All good things come to an end, but can all bad things turn out good? It is not the ending of our life, nor is one we would have wished for, but our souls must part ways, so that as individuals we will grow strong and successful.

Starting over is always hard, but the beginning of something is always good. I don’t wish for us to split, I don’t wish for us to quit, but some situations we can’t shake, we can’t force an enforceable thing and destroy what we have left; we were friends first, never bitter enemies, never bitter rivals. Yes, we had out fights and arguments, but they helped us grow and learn life’s lessons.

Thinking of the times we had, I would say we did great, we were one, we bonded, and we were an unshakable team. My love was and still is there and your love keeps me sane, keeps me wanting more, and keeps my hopes and dreams alive.

Your love means the most, it means everything to me, but the love is not lost, but found anew, because when you love someone, their happiness means the most to you!

 

 

 

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 20, 2008 in Emotional Writing

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Letter to You

  1. D

    August 21, 2008 at 4:41 pm

    Awww that’s cute! It inspires me to go out and fall in love!

     

Leave a Reply

 
